Skip to main content

Wildland Fire Equipment Purchasing Program

Rural fire departments in Vermont can purchase wildland firefighting equipment and PPE from the federal government supply through the Vermont Department of Forests, Parks and Recreation, Forestry Division.  We are excited to announce that we now have a new online ordering process! The new online form can be found here! To place an order you will need your fire department's federal fire department number which you can look up here. To assist you in ordering we have created a written tutorial and a video overview of the new process, and if you need any further assistance while using the new form you can reach out John Sears, by phone at 802-585-8171 or e-mail at john.sears@vermont.gov, or Dan Dillner, by phone at 777-3079 or by e-mail at Dan.Dillner@vermont.gov.

Online Order Form

 

Wildland Fire Protective Gear & Equipment 50/50 Purchasing Program 

Annually the Vermont Department of Forests, Parks and Recreation, Forestry Division offers the wildland fire protective gear and equipment 50/50 Purchasing program. This program is offered to Vermont volunteer fire departments (VFDs) and is funded by federal Volunteer Fire Assistance (VFA) funds. The purchasing program has closed for the current year, but information will be posted here when the program is accepting orders for future offerings. To sign up for email notifications about any 50/50 purchase program offerings update your contact information email in the Online Order Form.  You can add as many contacts as you want for your fire department.  To find out more about the program please contact Dan Dillner  Dan.Dillner@vermont.gov.

 

For Assistance you can also reach out to your local district staff:

District 1: Windham & Windsor Counties
Jim Esden
802-777-1591
jim.esden@vermont.gov

District 2:  Bennington & Rutland Counties
Lars Lund
802-777-4188
lars.lund@vermont.gov

District 3:  Addison, Chittenden, Franklin & Grand Isle Counties
Dan Dillner
802-777-3079
dan.dillner@vermont.gov

District 4: Lamoille, Orange & Washington Counties
Chloe Sardonis
802-461-8692
chloe.sardonis@vermont.gov

District 5:  Caledonia, Essex & Orleans Counties
Emily Meacham
802-595-0169
emily.meacham@vermont.gov