125 Million Years of Mount Ascutney at Mount Ascutney State Park

Mount Ascutney State Park’s interpretive naturalist will be telling the story of the mountain — its violent rise into Vermont’s Cretaceous crust, the plants and animals that slowly reclaimed its slopes after the last Ice Age, and the crews of young Civilian Conservation Corps men who cut a road from base to summit.

Come see samples from Mount Ascutney’s rock collection, photographs, interviews, and newsletters from C.C.C. Camp 129 at Ascutney, as well as specimens such as skulls and quills from Ascutney's animal life.

Visit any time from 10 A.M. to 3 P.M. on Friday, Saturday, or Sunday at the trailhead of the Summit Trail by the Summit Parking Lot, summit weather permitting. Call (802) 674-2060 for more information.

Event Date: 
Saturday, July 3, 2021 - 10:00am to 3:00pm
Sunday, July 4, 2021 - 10:00am to 3:00pm
Friday, July 9, 2021 - 10:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, July 10, 2021 - 10:00am to 3:00pm
Sunday, July 11, 2021 - 10:00am to 3:00pm
Friday, July 16, 2021 - 10:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, July 17, 2021 - 10:00am to 3:00pm
Sunday, July 18, 2021 - 10:00am to 3:00pm
Friday, July 23, 2021 - 10:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, July 24, 2021 - 10:00am to 3:00pm
Sunday, July 25, 2021 - 10:00am to 3:00pm
Friday, July 30, 2021 - 10:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, July 31, 2021 - 10:00am to 3:00pm
Sunday, August 1, 2021 - 10:00am to 3:00pm
Friday, August 6, 2021 - 10:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, August 7, 2021 - 10:00am to 3:00pm
Sunday, August 8, 2021 - 10:00am to 3:00pm
Friday, August 13, 2021 - 10:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, August 14, 2021 - 10:00am to 3:00pm
Sunday, August 15, 2021 - 10:00am to 3:00pm